Iowa State University

The 3-year residency program (2019-2022) at ISU provides in-depth training in ophthalmology with 3 faculty mentors (Rachel Allbaugh, Gil Ben-Shlomo, Lionel Sebbag) and 2 resident-mates (Braidee Foote, Louise O’Leary). A diverse and busy caseload provides an excellent and broad experience (dogs/cats/horses/exotics), while clinical rounds, seminars, journal club, image review, surgical practice, and student teaching opportunities enhance learning.

ISU Ophthalmology Residency Position Slide 2018.jpg